Customer Reviews

Featured - slides

Customer Reviews

May 2022

"We stayed at Trinity City Hotel, Dublin and what an amazing hotel! So close to places of interest / attractions. Staff are so helpful and friendly and you can tell they really enjoy where they’re working. The rooms are bright and airy, beds are super comfy, bathrooms are modern and spacious. Even with the worldwide staff shortage from COVID-19, you would never notice this at this hotel. You can tell staff are treated with respect by management as this shows in how they interact with the guests. They genuinely want to work there! We will definitely be back the next time we are in Dublin"

 

May 2022

"My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trinity City Hotel . The staff was great, The restaurant was very good, the lobby and bar area was very comfortable ..The rooms were very nice. All in all it was a 5 star stay. Loved it and will return"

 

May 2022

"Professional and helpful staff. Really good room and services. The location of this hôtel is also perfect. I would highly recommend this place. My only regret is that we did not had enough time to try the restaurant for dinner!"

 

March 2022

"Highly recommended this beautiful hotel. We have stayed here a few time as its our favourite hotel in Dublin City Centre the staff are absolutely fantastic ,they cant do enough for you. Rooms are spotless and so spacious along with a very comfortable bed to add extra luxury .The decor to this beautiful hotel is absolutely stunning .The food from breakfast to dinner you won't be disappointed there is something for everyone to enjoy. Huge Thank you to Stephen the manager who help me out last minute when booking extra rooms for friends , yourself and the staff were absolutely amazing . Thank you everyone."

 

March 2022

"Trinity City Hotel was a perfect hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious with a cool vibe. The hotel and room was super clean, well cared for, and couldn’t hear anything outside our room. It’s a great location for walking around and sightseeing."

 

February 2022

"Amazing location close to best attractions in Town. Customer service is great, love the atention to detail. Food is out of this world and the decor is so cozy. Rooms are clean and spacious. Recommend to anyone who wants to stay în city centre."

 

January 2022

"The Hotel was really nice and modern! The staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful! Would definitely stay there again in the future! The location was also really good very central with everything on the doorstep."

 

December 2021

"Brilliant hotel,Great service and even better customer services and waitress Laura Gaynor was very helpful and accommodating.We couldn’t of asked for better service with waitresse Laura she was absolutely brilliant and hopefully she got a Christmas bonus because she deserves it!"

 

November 2021

"Had a lovely birthday trip in Dublin staying at this amazing hotel. The staff were really friendly especially Kuavita Mvete who made our trip even more special. The hotel is in a great location with all the sites in walking distance"

 

October 2021

"It was an amazing experiences. The warm welcome from Raluca at the reception and the friendly staff to make sure we had a wonderful stayed! As well the great location in front of trinity college and in the Center of Dublin! I Would definitely go back to the hotel and recommend it to everyone"

 

September 2021

"Had a flying visit to Dublin at the weekend and was thrilled to get a room fairly last minute at Trinity City. It was goreous as always, the staff are so welcoming, rooms are my favourite in the city with THE BEST beds, and all their Covid prodecures are top class. I highly recommend booking the 5th floor balcony rooms for a treat! My favourite place to stay, can't praise it enough"

 

August 2021

"Absolutely amazing stay. Cian is one of the best bartenders going. Absolute gentleman and really made us feel welcomed with his wit, banter and service. Danny also was very kind and more than accommodating, catering to any need. 5/5 for the hotel and 6/5 for the staff. We will more than definitely be back. Both absolute gents !!!"

 

July 2021

"We stayed at Trinity City last weekend and we were absolutely blown away with the cleanliness and decor in this lovely hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we even had a lovely little balcony overlooking the city. The staff were amazing, in particular a young man named Daniel (I think). It's located very conveniently near Grafton Street. I would definitely recommend trying out the cocktails in the beautiful courtyard seating area. Looking forward to a return visit in the near future."

 

June 2021

"Recently stayed in the Trinity City Hotel. Had the best stay. The beds are the comfiest beds I have stayed in. We went for dinner in the restaurant and the food was so good and cocktails delicious. Highly recommend."

 

December 2020

"There's nothing average about the Trinity City the suites are lovely with modern art on the walls and the quality of everything is just above the normal standard I expect from hotels. They can all seem so generic. The quality extends to the staff. It was so nice to meet genuine nice people who are very good at their jobs too. I'd come back just for them. They made the stay for us and I'll remember that when I look back at Christmas 2020".

 

December 2020

Fabulous Safe Staycation - 'A truly WONDERFUL mini-break after lockdown. Fabulous friendly, genuine, fun and efficient staff, in a gorgeous, warm, safe & Christmassy environment. My 4 sisters & I just loved our staycation & Dinner and Breakfast were delicious. We definitely feel in the Christmas spirit now, thanks to a much needed recharging of batteries. Thanks Trinity City Hotel & Fantastic Staff!'

 

November 2020

'We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again. We felt safe and comfortable with how the hotel handled sanitising touch contacts to minimise any risk of infection due to Covid'

 

October 2020

'Best stay at a hotel in Dublin yet, thoroughly enjoyable, great staff. Rooms excellent quality for price. Will definitely stay with you again. So convenient for city centre, staff could not have been more helpful'

 

October 2020

"The most flawless, clean and friendly hotel in Dublin. A hidden gem that I have only came across but so glad I did. On arrival the lobby is so beautiful, filled with amazing colours, furniture and friendly staff. The rooms we stayed in were deluxe double and balcony suite, both were literally amazing. The room and bathroom are both spotless clean and have everything you need. Included in the room is bath robes and slippers, all in plastic covering so you know they're brand new. We went with the Dine and Dream deal. It was incredible, everything was perfect and such good value for money. The food is delicious, we got a starter, main and desert. The service is so quick and easy going, the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, always checking that things were all good. No problems came about but if they had of, I know the staff would have assisted our needs straight away. The following morning we got breakfast to the room. It came so quickly, was still warm and everything we asked for was there. Upon checking out, again the staff were so kind and caring. They made sure everything was top quality for us and wished us a good day. Once again, I cannot fault the hotel and I truly feel like it is the best hotel in Dublin. It is situated right between shopping distracts like Grafton Street and Henry Street. The train and luas station is not even a 2 minute walk away and a bus stop right across the road. It is truly in the heart of Dublin and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thank you to the staff for our amazing stays both times, we cannot wait to stay again soon".

 

September 2020

"We just had an amazing experience at the trinity hotel, the staff are outstanding they will do anything to make your stay perfect, the room with the balcony was fab and the bed so comfy, we can't wait to go back, thank you for making our anniversary so special"

 

September 2020

"The staff were all very professional / freindly and helpful. the Food was excellent, the waiting staff courteous and effiicent. the room was excellent. great shower ; very comfortable bed . great coffee machine. overall a 5 star stay."

 

August 2020

"Our Favourite Hotel to stay in Dublin - Location, Location, Location! It is a great hotel to stay in. You drop your car off and you can walk either over the bridge to O'Connell Street/Henry Street or take a left and you are at Trinity College and Grafton Street within 5/10 minutes. The Rooms are big, a lovely design, beautiful bathroom. The breakfast and lunch food have an excellent choice and the Staff can't do enough for you. The best Concierges around who are always willing to give you great information regarding where to go in Dublin and what to see."

 

April 2020
"My family of 4 stayed 2 nights on our first stop in Ireland. The hotel was perfectly located close to Trinity College, Temple Bar area & Ha Penny Bridge. We had 2 small babies 1 & 3 and they set us up with a really cool, spacious family room with a fold out couch & television for the three year old, a crib for the baby and a queen bed for my husband and me. We still had plenty of room and the bathroom was nice and big. We felt perfectly comfortable there. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would return if we find ourselves in Dublin again".
 

March 2020

"A weekend to remember in Dublin - Finding the right place to stay the night is always essential when you book a weekend away with the lads. We done a lot of research as a good night sleep is always essential (especially when in Dublin) and Trinity Hotel lived up to it's reviews. Amazing location, everything is a walking distance, very clean and spacious, not only from when you walk into the reception but also the rooms. The staff are very welcoming, wanted to say a special thank you to both Oyame and Kimberly for looking after us during our stay, you won't be forgotten! I will always recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to go Dublin as it ticks all of the boxes. One last thing, everyone else that was out with us that weekend and didn't book the Trinity City hotel were jealous after they saw it for themselves :), even so that when our flights were cancelled due to storm Ciara, everyone came to book a room for the night here!"

 

TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Award

Thanks to millions of reviews from TripAdvisor travellers Trinity City Hotel has been place in the top 10% of hotels worldwide

  

Special offers